Loading...

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Sandy

Home / Apartment Reviews

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about Dry Creek at East Village Apartments. Here, we truly value our resident’s voices and opinions. It is important to us that each resident has a great experience living in our community. We encourage each resident to share their honest experience of living at Dry Creek at East Village so that we can continue to improve. Here, our current and future residents are our top priority.

j
07/01/2020

I have enjoyed living here for the past 2 years. The management is really kind and are willing to listen when you have problems. The maintenance crew is very helpful and quick when I have had things break. The price of this place is good and the location worked out well for my work and college. The trax station is located just at the end of the block. I have loved living here for the most part. I will always remember it as my first apartment. -One reason why I take away a star is we currently don't feel comfortable going into the garage. We have a neighbor that almost seems that they lives out of their storage unit 24/7. It's really creepy hearing people talking from the storage unit when getting off work at night. I sometimes feel unsafe when going to the garage at night because there will be the same four people hanging around cars and storage units. I have noticed alot more of unfamiliar cars in the garage recently without the parking stickers after 10:00 p.m.. Many of my neighbors won't park near the group because they are worried about getting overspray on their cars. -secondly, this place has paper thin walls. Warning!! Mature content on the otherside of the wall, otherwise, it has been a great place to live. I highly recommend this place for a first apartment! I love the pool and hot tub when they are running. We have an amazing view from the balcony. Thank you guys for a great place to live.

T
07/01/2020

I love living here! The staff's nice and efficient. I get my questions answered immediately! The location is in a good spot. Lots of local places to walk to. They are willing to work with you if you make a mistake or if your late in a payment. Conveniently right next to traxs. I park down in the garage and my car was broken into and I didn't have any problems talking to the staff.I forgot to lock my car and they weren't judging me and they were friendly and concerned. Asked if I was okay and then addressed my issue immediately! The price is reasonable for the area. I'm willing to pay the price for just myself. The only downside is you can hear your next door neighbors, however, that is the price for living in an apartment. I would recommend this place to anyone! Whitney is one of my favorites as she's genuinely friendly, cares, addresses issues immediately and doesn't forget you.

a
07/01/2020

We have been here a few months now and with COVID it’s hard to give a well rounded review. We have enjoyed it so far. We being my roommate and I. The price is especially competitive. It’s clean. The biggest issue we have is parking. It’s absolutely atrocious at times. The answer would be to park in the garage but it’s $600 a year- $50 a month... I worked in downtown nashville and paid for parking and it was never that expensive. Parking aside the staff have been awesome. I have had most contact with Vivian and Rickielyn. Both of which have been very accommodating. We love our apartment! For new renters I would recommend purchasing a sideboard of some type for your kitchen as there’s hardly any cabinet space. I’m not exaggerating so you will definitely have to be creative.

J
07/01/2020

Me and my family have lived here for almost 2 years now. As a family that has moved to SLC from upstate NY, moving into a city was stressful and uncomfortable to say the least. When I met with the office staff they were very friendly, informative, and I did not feel rushed (and their free cookies are the best!) Since I have been here, the management has been respectful and have taken care of any requests that I have made within a day or two. The common areas are nice, but some residents have decided that they need amenities in their own apartments such as common area furniture and items from the weight room equipment. Our weight room has been almost emptied of equipment for a few months now, and I had hoped that it would have been addressed by now, but it hasn’t. I have checked other buildings as well to find the same disappointment. Most of the buildings have been recently updated, but are not maintained, which I feel for what we pay in rent, we should have clean hallways, stairs, and elevators. The pool and hot tub are very well maintained and spacious, as well as the landscaping. There is even a clean private playground for the girls to play on. The common areas do have nice marble outdoor rooftop grills as well, but again, are not maintained. The complex is conveniently located within a 5 minute walk to the Sandy City Park, dog park, and TRAX, which is super quiet, and you cannot hear. The complex also offers a rooftop common area on each building and has a view overlooking the entire city that has a beautiful sunset every night. If you have read reviews about vehicles being towed, it’s because any vehicle that is on the property needs to be registered at the office and you will receive a windshield sticker. This is their way of ensuring that every resident has a parking spot available. If you do not have a sticker, yes, you will be towed. There is outside parking on the road for visitors, or you can go to the office and request a temporary visitors pass... Simple rules people. Yes, there is the occasional police activity here, but with that being said, it is minimal. And one thing that is comforting is that the police station is less that a mile down the road and respond within minutes if needed. If a fire alarm goes off, the fire department is here in full force within 5 minutes. I have 1 daughter in high school, and 1 in elementary school, and I cannot say anything bad about the school districts here. My children feel safe here, and that’s what really matters at the end of the day.

M
07/01/2020

We have only been here since the start of June. We tend to keep to ourselves so we haven’t had any problems with anyone. I do have a hard time hearing back from the office but nothing serious. So far we have enjoyed it.

N
07/01/2020

We have lived here for six months now and we love it. We enjoy the amenities that are provided and how the staff is doing their best to provide assistance during this crazy time. Whenever we have had a problem they have always been super quick to respond and solve the problem.

M
07/01/2020

I’ve loved living at the east village for dry creek. The staff is always helpful and quick to answer maintenance calls. Compared to other luxury apartments the pricing is much better. I currently am in a 2 bed 2 bath lease and it’s perfect for two people without going way over budget for living expenses. Wish I didn’t have to pay for cable because I don’t use it but that’s the only downside of living here. Cable is included in rent.

J
06/30/2020

Good place to live. Management is super nice and always willing to help with anything that occurs. Pricing is comparable to nearby places and the size of the place is great. The management staff recently went through a “change” to another company hosting them, and I can already see a difference that’s fresh and nice. Only wish is that the garage & apartment buildings would have better security. There’s always an open door somewhere and no camera system in the garage. Many times people have had their car broken into... mine included.

J
06/30/2020

Good place to live. Management is super nice and always willing to help with anything that occurs. Pricing is comparable to nearby places and the size of the place is great. The management staff recently went through a “change” to another company hosting them, and I can already see a difference that’s fresh and nice. Only wish is that the garage & apartment buildings would have better security. There’s always an open door somewhere and no camera system in the garage. Many times people have had their car broken into... mine included.

K
06/30/2020

I love Dry Creek at East Village Apartments! The office staff are really nice, friendly and helpful whenever you have any questions or concerns. My apartment is really up to date and new. I love the Valet Waste pick up every night. I love how there is a gym, pool/hot tub and a movie theatre room. It's very clean and well taken care of. The view is really nice and it's very awesome living so close to all of the stores and food places. The prices for living here is very reasonable for everything. I would really recommend living here! My dog and I love living here!


Call Us
(801) 878-8787
Address
124 E DRY CREEK RIDGE LANE
SANDY, UTAH 84070
Office Hours
Monday: 9AM-6PM
Tuesday: 9AM-6PM
Wednesday: 9AM-6PM
Thursday: 9AM-6PM
Friday: 9AM-6PM
Saturday: 10AM-4PM
Sunday: Closed